

# Annual Members Meeting Agenda

Thursday 15 September 2022 from 10:00 to 12:00 noon

Via Microsoft Teams; Click here to join the meeting

Chair: Gail Bragg, acting Chair of the NHS Foundation Trust and Council of Governors

## Opening Business 09:00 – 09:15

No	Topic	Format	Presenter
1	Welcome and update from the Chair	Verbal	Gail Bragg
2	Declarations of Conflicts of Interest	Verbal	Gail Bragg
3	Minutes of the Meeting of the Annual Members Meeting – 16 September 2021	Paper 1	Gail Bragg

## **Announcements and Updates**

09:15 - 12:00

4	Presentation of:  • 2021/22 Annual Report  • 2021/22 Quality Account and Report  • 2021/22 Annual Accounts	Presentation Presentation Presentation	Will Warrender Michelle McLeavy Andrew Rosser
5	Council of Governors and Trust Membership Annual Report	Presentation	Keith Weston
6	Election of a Lead and Deputy Lead Governor	Verbal	Julie Young

# **Date of the next Annual Members Meeting:**

14<sup>th</sup> September 2023



### Members of the Council of Governors:

**Public** 

Jude D'Alesio Public Governor, Bristol & B&NES Vacancy Public Governor, Bristol & B&NES

**Andy Phillips** Public Governor, Cornwall Kim Gale Public Governor, Cornwall Phil Ford Public Governor, Devon David Pinder-White Public Governor, Devon **Brian Norris** Public Governor, Devon Tracy Green Public Governor, Devon Clare Head Public Governor, Dorset Chris Archibold Public Governor, Dorset

Alan Crick Public Governor, Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire Public Governor, Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire Vacancv Public Governor, Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire Valerie Simms

Steve Manning Public Governor, Isles of Scilly Public Governor, Somerset Michael Hope Richard Brown Public Governor, Somerset Keith Weston Public Governor, Somerset

Luke March Public Governor, Wiltshire & Swindon Vacancy Public Governor, Wiltshire & Swindon

Staff

**David Shephard** Staff Governor, A&E (Dorset and Somerset)

Elaine Green Staff Governor, A&E (North)

Sarah Lennard Staff Governor, A&E (Cornwall & Devon)

Neil Hunt Staff Governor, Administration & Support Services

Vacancy Staff Governor, Urgent Care Services

**Appointed** 

Kate Hawkins Appointed Governor, Volunteer

**Bob Deed** Appointed Governor, Local Authorities

Vacancy Appointed Governor, NHS Mental Health Partnerships Vacancy Appointed Governor, Clinical Commissioning Group Vacancy Appointed Governor, Charitable Organisation

Vacancy Appointed Governor, Youth Seat Appointed Governor, Youth Seat Vacancy



#### **Non-Executive Directors:**

Chris Perry
Maggie Arnold
Margaret Batty
Non-Executive Director
Non-Executive Director

Martin Holloway Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director

Minesh Khashu Non-Executive Director
Martin Holloway Non-Executive Director

Matt Hayman Associate Non-Executive Director

Officers:

William Warrender Chief Executive Officer

Sarah James Interim Executive Director of Quality and Clinical Care

Andrew Rosser Chief Financial Officer

Julie Young Interim Trust Secretary/Head of Corporate Governance

Danielle Casey Corporate Governance Business Manager

Bonnie Aldridge Board and Committee Co-ordinator